The Society of Alumni Leaders comprises Mount Sinai alumni who are committed to making annual gifts to elevate alumni philanthropy at the Icahn School of Medicine, while directly supporting scholarships for the School’s students. Members of the Society serve as ambassadors and advocates for engagement, whose demonstrated commitment is set to inspire fellow alumni within the institution and externally.

DEAN’S CIRCLE ($50,000+)
  • Named scholarship endowed in donor’s honor
  • Special invitation to meet student scholarship recipient
  • Eligible for Alumni Advisory Council participation
  • Invitation to small group dinner with the Dean for Medical Education
  • Invitation to meet-and-greet with SINAInnovations Conference featured speaker
  • Signed publications by notable Sinai physicians and scientists
  • Formal introduction and photograph with Jacobi Medallion recipients
  • Invitation to private gathering at Jacobi Medallion Award Ceremony and Reception
  • Signature Society gift
  • Invitation to annual Society members reception
  • Online recognition
DEAN’S CIRCLE ($50,000+)
VISIONARIES ($10,000+)
PARTNERS ($5,000+)
LEADERS ($2,500+)


Anastasia Hagan, MPA
Director of Development, Medical Education and Alumni Relations
T: 646.605.8773

Bardia A. Anvar, MD, ISMMS ’02
Gladys M. Ayala, MD, ISMMS ’86
William E. Basri, MD, ISMMS ’88
Donald A. Bergman, MD, MSH ’77
Joyce Cheung, MD, ISMMS ’94, MSH ’98
and Chun-Lun J. Li, MD, ISMMS ’96
Klaus Dittmar, MD, MSH ’65
Celia M. Divino, MD, MHS ’97
Susan R. Drossman, MD, ISMMS ’88
Ebby Elahi, MD, ISMMS ’96, MSH ’00
Larry A. Frankini, MD ISMMS ’92
and Gita M. Khilnani, MD ISMMS ’92
Lynn Friedman, MD, MSH ’88
Scott L. Friedman, MD, ISMMS ’79
Jessie Wolfe Galson, PhD, ISMMS ’86
and Steven K. Galson, MD, ISMMS ’83
Meredith S. Grossman, MD, ISMMS ’06, MSH ’08
Anjali R. Gupta, MD, ISMMS ’95
Mukul Khandelwal, MD, ISMMS ’88
Mark G. Lebwohl, MD, MSH ’83
Arthur E. Lipper, MD, ISMMS ’81
Deborah B. Marin, MD, ISMMS ’84
Michael A. Palese, MD, ISMMS ’97
Elisa B. Port, MD, ISMMS ’92
Philip G. Prioleau, MD, MSH ’83
David L. Reich, MD, MSH ’87
Robert A. Phillips, MD, ISMMS ’80 MSH ’86
Elliot J. Rayfield, MD
Philip J. Sabra, MD, ISMMS ’75
Bernard Salevitz, MD, MSH ’70
Ellen J. Scherl, MD, MSH ’82
Lyris A. Schonholz, MD, ISMMS ’83, MSH ’87
Emily J. Senay, MD, ISMMS ’88
Craig L. Tendler, MD, ISMMS ’84
Cheryl Horowitz Troy, MD, ISMMS ’87
Stephen S. Wan, MD, ISMMS ’86
Robert S.K. Young, MD, MSH ’72